Zussa – Hats & Accessories

Sensuous, distinctive and urban are the three words that best capture the creations by Berlin-based milliner and accessory designer Zussa. Her pieces are found on city streets, at horse races, or on the red carpet, where they have been worn by stars like Jürgen Vogel, Gianna Nanini or Yoko Ono.

Sleek minimalism and coquette femininity converge in Zussa’s designs. Using traditional hat materials–such as felt, straw and fur–she loves to work these in an innovative way by combining them with glass, metal, or plastic. The outcome is luxurious headwear, accessories worthy of grand entrances, and unique, functional, ready-to-wear hats or bonnets.

Zussa founded her self-titled label in 1998. In addition to working on her own collections and custom-made pieces for individual clients, she has also cooperated with fashion designers Guido Maria Kretschmer and Dawid Tomaszewski amongst others, as well as fashioning headwear for stage and international film productions, such as Quentin Tarantino’s ‘Inglourious Basterds’.

verlauf

Zussa – Hüte & Accessoires

Sinnlich, eigenwillig und urban sind die Kreationen der Berliner Hut- und Accessoiresdesignerin Zussa. Getragen werden sie auf der Straße, beim Pferderennen oder auf dem roten Teppich von Stars wie Jürgen Vogel, Gianna Nanini oder Yoko Ono.

Zussa läßt in ihrem Design coolen Minimalismus auf verspielte feminine Details treffen. Sie verarbeitet klassische Hutmaterialien wie Filz, Stroh und Pelz und liebt es, diese Stoffe durch den experimentellen Einsatz von Glas, Metall und Kunststoff neu zu inszenieren. Das Resultat: glamouröser Kopfschmuck, Accessoires für den großen Auftritt und seltene, aber absolut alltagstaugliche Mützen und Hüte.

Zussa gründete 1998 ihr gleichnamiges Label. Neben ihrer Arbeit an eigenen Kollektionen und Sonderanfertigungen für Privatkunden kooperiert sie u. a. mit Fashiondesigner Guido Maria Kretschmer oder Dawid Tomaszewski und entwirft Kopfbedeckungen für`s Theater und für internationale Filmproduktionen wie Inglourious Basterds von Quentin Tarantino.

verlauf